Hope in a Hotter Time

Explorations in sustainability & justice

Reflection 3

Leave a comment

For this reflection, I chose to go to Cathedral park with a whole bunch of art supplies and simply just create some art with my friend. Not only was it very relaxing, but it was engaging. The views were amazing, the weather was not super hot and not super cold. Overall I highly recommended doing this and taking time for yourself in nature. Cathedral Park is a 20 minute drive from where I live and for me, being able to blast music for the entirety of my car ride is amazing and makes me feel good. Before arriving at the park we actually got some food from a little Italian place called, Gabagool. There flatbread was amazing and if you live in that area you should check it out! We had a little picnic and then we began painting. My Grandpa is actually an artist that lives in Barcelona and he inspires me to paint, although I can never be as good as him, I always ask him for advice. We used canvas and acrylics that we bought at Michaels and we spent about two and a half hours just talking and painting. It was very therapeutic.

Leave a comment